Mediterranean Office for Youth

With 16 participating countries, Mediterranean Office for Youth’s purpose is to help build a common future for the people of the Mediterranean, particularly young people, within a space dedicated to the circulation of ideas, knowledge, and skills.

Mediterranean Office for Youth is established in recognition of the fact that circular migration for educational purposes is a decisive factor in the development of wealth, intercultural exchange, and mutual understanding in the Mediterranean region. The 16 participating countries are home to 400 million people, including 120 million young people of school age.


Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Morocco, Greece, Italia, Lebanon, Malta, Montenegro, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

The European Commission is an associate partner, participating in the preparatory work.